mood

There’s always something about listening to music late at night that’s just so calming and satisfying. Like back when I was in school, listening to Train or Coldplay Radio at 2am while cramming for that Econ midterm somehow never fails to provide some sort of peace and solace amid all that chaos…until I realize how screwed I actually am.

Tonight, I’m listening to Mako and drinking some hot tea, and I could not be more content with life. It’s kind of weird after C, B, and A left, I was feeling bored and lonely.

My housemate asked if I wanted to go out with her, which made me happy to be included, but I told her I was feeling really lazy. I wasn’t sure if I regretted it, but now I don’t. I love the simple times and just enjoying life. So often, I become consumed by thoughts and try to distract myself by drowning in entertainment and social activities. But I’m happy right now.

Side note: I’m also still debating between writing in a journal or blogging – I don’t like my thoughts in public. But at the same time, I’d be lying to myself if I say I’d actually write in a diary. This is just so much faster and convenient, plus the fact that I need to publish it encourages me to finish typing out my thoughts, you know?

Leave a Reply

