what am i doing?

I spent some time today at work googling for blog ideas and best practices (hey, since I help write my company’s blog, it passes as work, right?)

What do I want my blog to be about. Some of my peers have blogs where they soooo eloquently discuss their insights about societal injustices. Then, others share breathtaking photographs of their travels, and others show off their toned butts in their Lululemons. But I’m not insightful, or talented,…and I definitely got no butt.

Which made me think, why do I feel the need to blog content that impress others? I work in a space where hobbies become business ventures, and social media is not only validation, it’s your brand…and it’s too much! When everything is strategized and scrutinized, it starts to feel stifling.

So instead, this blog can be my raw and unfiltered musings. A place to bitch about my frustrations, to dream the unimaginable, to keep myself accountable, to develop my voice, and to find myself.

 

Leave a Reply

